EatWellCo
  

Spiked Vegan Eggnog

This vegan take on classic holiday eggnog (nicknamed “vegnog”) uses premade nog as a shortcut. Mix in a splash of liquor and add-ins of your choice for a festive holiday drink.

Try cinnamon sticks, freshly grated nutmeg, orange zest or a dollop of vegan whipped cream.

Ingredients

Ingredient Checklist

Directions

Instructions Checklist
  • Combine eggnog and brandy (or bourbon or rum) in a small pitcher. Divide among 8 glasses and top with garnishes, if desired.

Tips

Look for vegan eggnog in the refrigerator section of the grocery store. You’ll see options made using soymilk, coconut milk, almond milk and even flax milk. (Taste and nutrition will vary accordingly. The nutrition analysis here is for the recipe made with coconut-milk-based nog.) If the premade nog is too sweet for your taste, dilute it by adding some plain vegan milk or serving the nog over ice.

About Alina

Info

This article was written on 27 Nov 2020.